Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Also see:

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Spring Term 2020
Tue 14 January Reception Inspire Workshop, 9.05am
Thu 16 January 'Brunch' school lunch
Sun 19 January Year 3 Sacramental Preparation Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 20 January KS1/KS2 NSPCC Assemblies
Mon 20 January After School Liturgy Group begins
Tue 21 January Year 6 SATs Information Meeting, 2.30pm
Thu 23 January Feast Day of St Nicholas Owen
Thu 23 January Year 4 Assembly, 9.05am
Sun 26 January Year 6 reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 27 January Years 5/6 NSPCC Workshops
Mon 27 January Holocaust Memorial Day
Mon 27 January Chinese New Year themed school lunch
Tue 28 January Year 4 only non-uniform day
Tue 30 January Year 2 SATs Information Meeting, 2.30pm
Sun 2 February Year 5 reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 3 February Internet Safety Week
Wed 5 February OLF Academy Committee Meeting, 6.00pm
Thu 6 February Year 3 FHC Meeting (2), 7.00pm
Fri 7 February Science Ogden Trust Day
Fri 7 February PTA Film Night, 3.30 to 5.30pm
Sun 9 February Year 4 reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Tue 11 February Good Shepherd Appeal Assembly
Tue 11 February National Internet Safety Day
Thu 13 February Hagley Pyramid Concert, Town Hall, 7.00pm
Fri 14 February Parent and Toddler Group Meeting, BASC, 9.05am
Fri 14 February Pupil Bake Off
Fri 14 February Break up for Half Term
17 to 21 February Half Term
Mon 24 February School Re-opens
Tue 25 February Individual and Sibling Photographs
Tue 25 February Shrove Tuesday - pancake day
Wed 26 February Year 4 Ash Wednesday Mass, 9.05am
Sun 1 March Year 6 reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 2 March Year 6 only non-uniform day
Wed 4 March Parents' Evening, 4.00 to 7.00pm
Sat 7 March Sacrament of Reconciliation/First Confession, Church, 11.00am
Sat 7 March Swimming Gala, 6.00pm
Sun 8 March Year 5 reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 9 March Year 4 visit from Fire Station, 1.30pm
Tue 10 March Years 4/5 Mass, OLF, 10.00am
Wed 11 March Lenten Retreat Day with Dan Callow
Thu 12 March Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, 1.40pm
Thu 12 March Parents' Evening, 4.00 to 7.00pm
Tue 17 March Non-Uniform Day for St Patrick's Feast
Thu 19 March Reception Mother's Day Assembly, 9.05am
Sun 22 March Year 4 reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 23 March Year 6 Mock SATs Week
Thu 26 March Years 4 to 6 Reconciliation Service and Confessions in school, 1.40pm
Sun 29 March Year 6 reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 30 March Holy Week in school begins
Wed 1 April Year 6 Parents' Easter Lunch
Wed 1 April OLF Academy Committee Meeting, 6.00pm
Thu 2 April Year 3 Sharing a Meal Service, 9.05am
Fri 3 April Parent and Toddler Group Meeting, BASC, 9.05am
Fri 3 April Easter Bonnet Parade, 1.30pm
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter

School Term Dates 2019/20

Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Thu 23 April Year 6 Parents' Meeting re: Confirmation, 7.00pm
Sun 26 April Confirmation Enrolment Mass, Church, 11.00am
Thu 30 April Year 3 FHC Meeting (3), 7.00pm
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
Sat 16 May First Holy Communion Mass, Church, 11.00am and 1.00pm
Thu 21 May May Procession, 2.30pm
25 to 29 May Half Term
Sun 7 June Thanksgiving Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 8 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Thu 25 June Confirmation Mass of Illumination, 9.05am
Thu 2 July Sacrament of Confirmation, Church, 7.00pm
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 20 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.