Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Also see:

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Spring Term 2020
Tue 25 February Individual and Sibling Photographs
Tue 25 February Shrove Tuesday - pancake day themed lunch
Wed 26 February Year 4 Ash Wednesday Mass, 2.00pm
Fri 28 February Readathon Challenge begins
Sun 1 March Year 6 reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 2 March Year 6 only non-uniform day
Wed 4 March Parents' Evening, 4.00 to 7.00pm
Thu 5 March World Book Day - dress as a book character today
Fri 6 March Lent Fast Day
Sat 7 March Sacrament of Reconciliation/First Confession, Church, 11.00am
Sat 7 March Swimming Gala, 6.00pm
Sun 8 March Year 5 reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 9 March Year 4 visit from Fire Station, 1.30pm
Tue 10 March Years 4/5 Mass, OLF, 10.00am
Wed 11 March Lenten Retreat Day with Dan Callow
Thu 12 March Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, 1.40pm
Thu 12 March Parents' Evening, 4.00 to 7.00pm
Fri 13 March Year 6 Hagley RC High School Transition, 1.30pm
Tue 17 March Non-Uniform Day for St Patrick's Feast
Tue 17 March Film Afternoon
Thu 19 March Reception Mother's Day Assembly, 9.05am
Sun 22 March Year 4 reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 23 March Rags to Riches Collection begins
Mon 23 March Year 6 Mock SATs Week
Tue 24 March Year 6 Reconciliation Service
Thu 26 March Year 5 Reconciliation Service
Fri 27 March Yaer 4 Reconciliation Service
Sun 29 March Year 6 reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 30 March Holy Week in school begins
Mon 30 March Stations of the Cross Assembly, 9.05am
Wed 1 April Year 6 Parents' Easter Lunch
Wed 1 April OLF Academy Committee Meeting, 6.00pm
Thu 2 April Year 3 Sharing a Meal Service, 9.05am
Thu 2 April Class Silver Trail Competition
Fri 3 April Parent and Toddler Group Meeting, BASC, 9.05am
Fri 3 April Easter Bonnet Parade, 1.40pm
Fri 3 April Celebration Assembly, 2.45pm
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter

School Term Dates 2019/20

Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Thu 23 April Year 6 Parents' Meeting re: Confirmation, 7.00pm
Sun 26 April Confirmation Enrolment Mass, Church, 11.00am
Thu 30 April Year 3 FHC Meeting (3), 7.00pm
Mon 4 May Good Shepherd Box collections by today
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
Sat 16 May First Holy Communion Mass, Church, 11.00am and 1.00pm
Thu 21 May May Procession, 2.30pm
25 to 29 May Half Term
Sun 7 June Thanksgiving Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 8 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Thu 25 June Confirmation Mass of Illumination, 9.05am
Thu 2 July Sacrament of Confirmation, Church, 7.00pm
Sat 4 July PTA Summer Fayre
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 20 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.