Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Also see:

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2017
Thu 14 September Whole School Mass, 9.05am
Sun 17 September Year 6 Reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Tue 19 September PTA AGM, 7.00pm
Wed 20 September Year 6 Retreat to Alton Castle (to Friday)
Sun 24 September Year 5 Reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Tue 26 September Year 2 Inspire Workshop, 9.10am
Fri 29 September PTA Welcome Disco, 6.30 to 9.00pm
Sun 1 October Year 4 Reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Tue 3 October Year 4 Inspire Workshop, 9.10am
Wed 4 October Parents' Evening, 4.00 to 7.00pm
Thu 5 October Reception Class Welcome and Blessing Service, 9.05am
Thu 5 October Themed School Lunch today
Sun 8 October Year 6 Reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 9 October Parents' Evening, 4.00 to 7.00pm
Wed 11 October OLOF Academy Committee Meeting, 6.00pm
Thu 12 October Harvest Service led by Year 6, 9.05am
Fri 13 October Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 13 October Parish Mass to Celebrate End of Centenary Year, 7.00pm
Sun 15 October Year 5 Reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 16 October Black History Week begins
Tue 17 October Year 6 Inspire Workshop, 9.10am
Thu 19 October Reception Parents' Meeting re: Introduction to Reading, 2.30pm
Fri 20 October PTA Cake Sale, 3.30pm
Fri 20 October Break up for Half Term
23 to 27 October Half Term
Mon 30 October School Re-opens
Mon 30 October Years 1 to 3 Anti Flu Treatment, 9.40am
Tue 31 October Year 1 Inspire Workshop, 9.10am
Wed 1 November Mass for All Saints led by Year 4, 9.05am
Thu 2 November Open Morning, 9.30 to 11.30am
Fri 3 November PTA Fireworks Disco, 6.30pm
Sun 5 November Year 4 Reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 6 November Book Week starts
Mon 6 November MAC Full Board Meeting, 6.00pm
Thu 9 November Year 2 Assembly, 9.05am
Sun 12 November Year 6 Reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Tue 14 November Year 3 Inspire Workshop, 9.10am
Fri 17 November Stringables
Sun 19 November Year 5 Reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Tue 21 November Year 5 Inspire Workshop, 9.10am
Tue 21 November Year 3 Parents' Meeting re: FHC, 7.00pm
Sun 26 November Year 3 FHC Mass of Enrolment, Church, 11.00am
Thu 30 November KS2 Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, pm
Sun 3 December Year 4 Reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 4 December Whole School Mass led by Year 3, 9.05am
Mon 4 December Full MAC Board Meeting, 6.00pm
Wed 6 December OLOF Academy Committee Meeting, 6.00pm
Thu 7 December KS1 Nativity, 9.15am and 2.15pm
Sun 10 December Year 6 Reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Thu 14 December Carol Service, 9.15am
Thu 14 December PTA Disco
Sun 17 December Year 5 Reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Tue 19 December Christmas Pantomime, am
Wed 20 December Christmas Dinner today
Thu 21 December Christmas Parties and Santa's Visit, pm
Fri 22 December Christmas Jumper Day
Fri 22 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2017/18

Spring Term 2018
Mon 8 January Start of Term - School opens
Tue 16 January Reception Inspire Workshop
Sun 21 January Year 3 FHC Caring Service, Church, 11.00am
Thu 1 February Year 3 Parents' Meeting re: FHC, 7.00pm
Fri 16 February Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
19 to 23 February Half Term
Sat 3 March Year 3 Sacrament of Reconciliation, Church, 11.00am
Thu 29 March Year 3 FHC Sharing a Meal Service, 9.05am
Thu 29 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2018
Mon 16 April Start of Term - School opens
Thu 19 April Year 3 Parents' Meeting re: FHC, 7.00pm
Thu 26 April Year 6 Parents' Meeting re: Confirmation, 7.00pm
Sun 29 April Year 6 Confirmation Enrolment Mass, Church, 11.00am
Sat 5 May Year 3 First Holy Communion Mass, Church, 11.00am (date 1)
Mon 7 May May Day Bank Holiday
Sat 12 May Year 3 First Holy Communion Mass, Church, 11.00am (date 2)
Mon 21 May Year 3 FHC May Procession, 2.30pm
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Sun 10 June Year 3 FHC Going Forth Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 11 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Tue 26 June Year 6 Confirmation visit to St Chad's Cathedral
Fri 29 June Year 6 Confirmation Mass of Illumination, 9.05am
Tue 10 July Year 6 Sacrament of Confirmation, Church, 7.00pm
Tue 24 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.