Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Also see:

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2017
Tue 11 July Hagley 50s Band Tour, am
Tue 11 July 50th Anniversary Open Evening with refreshments, 5.00 to 8.00pm
Wed 12 July Academy Committee Meeting, 6.00pm
Fri 14 July Digital Leaders to Apple Shop, Bull Ring
Fri 14 July Shenley Academy Tag Rugby Final, KES
Fri 14 July PTA Film Night, 3.35pm
Sun 16 July Year 5 Reading at Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 17 July 50th Anniversary Celebrations Week begins
Mon 17 July Non-Uniform Day - dress up in 60s costumes
Mon 17 July Parents' Evening, appointments by request
Tue 18 July School Nurse, 8.30 to 10.00am
Tue 18 July Golden Jubilee Street Party and Games
Wed 19 July 50th Anniversary and Year 6 Leavers' Mass, 9.05am
Thu 20 July Year 6 Leavers' Assembly, 9.05am
Thu 20 July Year 6 Leavers' Party
Thu 20 July Reception Class Talent Show, 2.45pm
Fri 21 July Year 6 Leavers' Breakfast, Toby Carvery, 7.30pm
Fri 21 July Farewell Bubbles on the field
Fri 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017
Mon 4 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 5 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 6 September Start of Term - School opens
Fri 13 October Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
23 to 27 October Half Term
Fri 22 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2018
Mon 8 January Start of Term - School opens
Fri 16 February Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
19 to 23 February Half Term
Thu 29 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2018
Mon 16 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 7 May May Day Bank Holiday
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Mon 11 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Tue 24 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.