Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Also see:

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2019
Thu 17 October Reception Learning to Read Workshop, 2.30pm
Fri 18 October Parent/Toddler Coffee Morning, 9.05am
Fri 18 October PTA Film Night, 3.30 to 5.30pm
Sun 20 October Year 4 Mass readers at OLF
Tue 22 October Year 2 Inspire Workshop, 9.05am
Wed 23 October Year 3 Inspire Workshop, 9.05am
Wed 23 October Academy Committee Meeting, 6.00pm
Thu 24 October Flu Immunisations
Fri 25 October PTA Cake Sale, 3.30pm
Fri 25 October Break up for Half Term
28 October to 1 November Half Term
Mon 4 November School Re-opens
Wed 6 November Open Morning, 9.30 to 11.30am
Thu 7 November Year 6 Inspire Workshop, 9.05am
Fri 8 November PTA Fireworks Disco, 6.30pm
Sun 10 November Year 6 Mass readers at OLF
Mon 11 November Book Week begins
Thu 14 November Year 2 Assembly, 9.05am
Sun 17 November Year 5 Mass readers at OLF
Tue 19 November Year 1 Inspire Workshop, 2.00pm
Thu 21 November Years 5 and 6 to Cinema
Thu 21 November Year 3 FHC Meeting (1), 7.00pm
Sun 24 November Year 3 FHC Mass of Enrolment, Church, 11.00am
Sun 1 December Advent begins
Sun 1 December Year 4 Mass readers at OLF
Mon 2 December Advent Mass, 9.05am
Mon 2 December Full MAC Board Meeting, 6.30pm
Thu 5 December Years 4 to 6 Reconciliation Service, 1.40pm
Sun 8 December Year 6 Mass readers at OLF
Wed 11 December Academy Committee Meeting, 6.00pm
Thu 12 December KS1 Nativity, 9.15am and 2.15pm
Thu 12 December PTA Christmas Disco, Church Hall, 6.30pm
Sun 15 December Year 5 Mass readers at OLF
Tue 17 December KS2 Carol Service, 9.10am
Tue 17 December Christmas Panto, 1.40pm
Wed 18 December Christmas Lunch
Thu 19 December Christmas Parties and visit from Santa
Fri 20 December Christmas Jumper Day
Fri 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2019/20

Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 7 January Start of Term - School opens
Tue 14 January Reception Inspire Workshop, 9.10am
Sun 19 January Caring Mass, Church, 11.00am
Thu 6 February Year 3 FHC Meeting (2), 7.00pm
17 to 21 February Half Term
Sat 7 March Sacrament of Reconciliation/First Confession, Church, 11.00am
Thu 2 April Sharing a Meal Service, 9.05am
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Thu 23 April Year 6 Parents' Meeting re: Confirmation, 7.00pm
Sun 26 April Confirmation Enrolment Mass, Church, 11.00am
Thu 30 April Year 3 FHC Meeting (3), 7.00pm
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
Sat 16 May First Holy Communion Mass, Church, 11.00am and 1.00pm
Thu 21 May May Procession, 2.30pm
25 to 29 May Half Term
Sun 7 June Thanksgiving Mass, Church, 11.00am
Mon 8 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Thu 25 June Confirmation Mass of Illumination, 9.05am
Thu 2 July Sacrament of Confirmation, Church, 7.00pm
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 20 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.